Musicians Recordings Photos Concerts
Facebook icon Twitter Icon Sound Cloud icon

ArtsMemphis logo

Tennesee Arts Commission logo


Winter Concert 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014, 7:30 p.m.
Grace-St. Luke's Episcopal Church

Griffin Browne, cello • Daniel Gilbert, violin • Nobuko Igarashi, clarinet
Perry Mears, piano • Robert Patterson, horn
Sabrina Laney Warren, soprano • Paul Murray, baritone


J.S. Bach: Cello Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011, Prelude (1720)

Alfred Schnittke: Suite in the Old Style, Op. 30 (1972)

Robert Patterson: “A Little Snow” (text by Emily Dickinson) (1999)

Five Pieces for Violin, Clarinet, and Piano (1970)

John Tavener: Threnosfor Solo Cello (1990)

Dmitri Shostakovich: Five Romances, Op. 98 (1954)



Luna Nova Music supports performances of a wide range of twentieth century classics, music of established living composers, and premieres by emerging composers. With concerts, masterclasses and private instruction, Luna Nova Music maintains a strong commitment to the education of performers and listeners, and to the cause of new music in educational institutions and beyond.

Luna Nova Music • 1794 Carr Avenue • Memphis, Tennessee 38104 • 901-493-0958 • Email:
Luna Nova home page